• 1
  • 2
  • 3

The Club Championship (members only)

Our Cub Championship is open to everyone in the club. Unlike the Club Series there are no special entry forms to enter the championship, by being a club member you are automatically in. But you must run in your Totley vest!

As with any game or competition it really helps to understand the rules. There are five categories of race, short fell (FRA rules means 10k or less), long fell race (FRA rules 20k or more), a 10k, a half marathon and a Park Run.

For the Club Championship members need to enter at least one race from four of the five categories. If a member enters more than one race from a category then the best score will be counted towards the championship. Points out of 100 calculated from overall position in race – i.e. 100th out of 200 finishers = 50 points. Therefore if a member runs the Sheffield half marathon with 10,000 runners it is possible to score more points than running the Buxton Half with 2,000 runners. However the choices give everyone a chance to choose at least one race from four of the five categories.

2017 Championship Races:

Short fell race:

Wolf’s Pit Bamford 9k – Sunday 19th March 11.00am

Barrel inn Fell race 10.4 k – Tuesday 29th August 6.30pm

Lathkildale 11.5k – Sunday 12th November 11.30pm

Long fell race:

1/2 tour of Bradwell 25k – Saturday 12th August 9.30am

Kinder Trogg 25.7k – Sunday 25th June 10.00am

Go Big Moor 21k – Saturday 30th September

10 km:

Longshaw – Sunday 26th February

Rother Valley Neuro Care – Sunday 7th May

Bolsover – Sunday 10th December

Half marathon:

Sheffield – Sunday 9th April

Buxton – Sunday 28th May

Clowne – Sunday 19th November

5KM:

Sheffield Park Runs – club vests to be worn

Graves Park – 4th February, 1st July, 7th October

CHAMPIONSHIP SCORING SYSTEM

The Championship Scoring System appears complicated but is actually quite simple – and fair.

  • Points out of 100 calculated from overall position in race – i.e. 100th out of 200 finishers = 50 point
  • One (best) score allowed from each race category – i.e. Maximum of 4 qualifying races count towards points total
  • At least 4 races from 5 of the categories must be completed to get a championship score
  • Championship award per runner
  • One Individual Race Category Winner per runner

Totley AC Prizes Policy

2016 Championship Races:

Short fell race:

Wolfs Pit – Sun 20th March, 11 am, Bamford, 9 km / 450 m

Ricky’s Race – Thurs 11th August, 7 pm, nr Matlock, 7 km / 240 m

Barrel Inn (Eyam) – Tues 30th August, 6.30 pm, Eyam, 10 km / 460 m

Long fell race:

Baslow Boot Bash – Sat 11 June, 9 am, Baslow, 14 miles ½

Tour of Bradwell – Sat 6th August, 9.30 am, Bradwell, 25 km / 970 m

Go Big Moor – Sat 1st October, Holmesfield, 13 miles

10 km:

HolymoorsideSun 8th May

Moss Valley Madness Sun 18th September

Bolsover – ?Sun 11th December?

Half marathon:

Sheffield – Sun 10th April

Buxton – Sun 29th May

Clowne – Sun 20th Nov

5KM:

Sheffield Park Runs – club vests to be worn

27th February, Graves

2nd July, Concord

8th October, Castle (Manor Fields Park)

Comments are closed.